all things style, daily zoey, quote that tought

Blogger Recognition Award ♥

Well, hello sugars!

Hope your Saturday was as beautiful as mine – and hope it still continues to be that way!

Just got back home, all eager to write this post – thus, i hope it will rise above its expectations.

Therefore, today i received this lovely notification that announced me that i have been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award – how sweet is that?!

I am really excited about this and i want to thank you very, very much, Oriana! That was so kind, sugar, best of luck to you!

br_award

2013-08-14-14-04-19edited


 Down below are the guidelines to follow:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you + provide a link to their blog. Check mark symbol
  2. Write a post + attach your award. Check mark symbol
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give a piece of advice to the new bloggers out there.
  5. Select 10-15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! This is the whole point! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate the person who has nominated you.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created. Check mark symbol

#3 Check mark symbol

My so called “brief” story 🙂

Hi, again. Hope it will brief enough, not too brief, though. 🙂

So, here i go.

Since i was very small, I used to invent all kind of stories – and i do mean it when i say all kind – although i was young, i had a bright imagination – and in case you were wondering, No, i didn’t attend the Bright Imaginations Kiddie College at no time 😀 – i guess you have encountered that saying that in life you gain experience while growing up and so on, but i do believe, as some of you do too i suppose, that there are some people who just feel some things and so did i, i’d be like those prey animals an inborn desire to chase – although, i am quite aware that this didn’t last too long, unfortunately, as that inborn talent great writers as Moliere or Agatha Christie had whilst life passed by.

Now you say: “Ok, you used to invent, but that is nor brief, neither about blogging.” And i shall agree with you, so i will try to bring the in a nutshell above and get to the point. 

As i said, i loved to make up things. I also, used to be a blend between very shy and introverted, but somewhat extroverted, too. Thus, inventing stories imposed talking in order to share, i turned to writing. I recall one of my dearest neighbours inter alia always somewhat praising me for this particular day when she’d been taken care of me and she left me just for a few minutes to go into the kitchen and bring some food in the dining room, and surprise, surprise when she came back, i would’ve finished my homework which was a short composition, but turned into a long captivating one, despite the short time i would’ve been left alone.

Since then i recall keeping on writing. I even started these two blogs, a notebook from an optional class at school about an alter ego and this novel i would’ve been “working” on for almost a year. In the end, unfortunately for my memories, for some silly – or not – reasons i deleted these. Anyway, i was too young and i wasn’t going to pursue some career implying creative writing or anything related and my parents didn’t seem to encourage me to do so, therefore, i didn’t consider keeping them anymore due to that + the young age, my shortly sad disappointment, my other focuses, not being able to properly maintain them and so on. 

After a while, back in 2012 I felt like simply writing, again. I just started this blog, with no expectations, just with the need to put my thoughts, photography, daily actions, random ones, memories on it, like a virtual diary long missed. Shortly after, in 2013/ 14, I gained most views and that brought me heaps of joy back to life. In 2015, one of those periods when i couldn’t properly maintain the blog as i wished reappeared and in 2016 I decided to delete it. I don’t remember the reason that stopped that from happening, again, though – this should be something as a bipolar blog thing haha – but i do admit to having deleted some of my old posts partially – something like a spring deep cleaning.

The beginning of 2017 is truly meaningful to me due to heaps of reasons and i hope i will be able to put that joy into my posts and bring it into your daily life, too. I am back on blogging often and i feel limitless ever since doing it.


#4 Check mark symbol

  1. Try to see from every and each one’s perspective. I know it’s tough. I really do. But in order to find inner peace and bring it towards this world, we must.
  2. Work hard, play hard.
  3. Try not to be too fake and selfish and spread the love and care through your posts, one way or another. I am sure that the thing which drove you to start a blog was worth it, don’t delete it and don’t inhibit yourself. Not here. Here is your chance to do it all free, all your way and inspire others, like some inspired you. 🙂
  4. ALWAYS HOPE & DREAM & WAIT


#5 Check mark symbol

And my nominees are . . .

  1. Pass me another cupcake
  2. Rethinking life
  3. Mostly Monochrome
  4. Where’s my backpack?
  5. The Third Molar: Blogging at the UCLA School of Dentistry
  6. Raw Pagan
  7. Yoga mom
  8. We’re all just stories in the end
  9. The drunk poet
  10. Of all beautiful things
  11. Adventures of a brown dog
  12. Ziddi Tamana
  13. Positive people army

If you’ve come this far, thank you heaps ♥ and please do one more thing for me: make sure to just have at least a quick sneak peek on these lovely blogs i nominated, i am sure you will find them as nice as i did ♥ and again, thank you Oriana ♥ take care, xx Zoe xD

5 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award ♥”

  1. hello, sorry for the late reply, but i just saw this!! and yea, haha, i know, i either can’t put something into words, either suck at making it brief!
    thank you very much, same to you, love your posts! ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

♕ Say what you wanna say ♔

