foodie

This and a cup of hot cocoa, perf combination ♥

steeliac

I was very excited to get a waffle maker for Christmas – I’ve been after one for quite a while as part of my breakfast diversification programme. 😀

My waffle maker is this Cuisinart one that makes two square waffles at a time. I can’t give the lowdown on any other machines as mine was a gift so I didn’t do the research myself. But I’m very happy with it. It’s easy to use and easy to clean, as the irons can go in the dishwasher.


The challenge is to find a healthy, gluten free recipe that doesn’t contain too much sugar. That way it doesn’t seem so bad that the boys want to fill all the holes with maple syrup and jam!

I’ve been trying out this recipe from cookieandkate.com, which uses oat flour.

I’ve listed below the ingredients to make eight waffles, as once you’ve heated the…

View original post 401 more words

♕ Say what you wanna say ♔

